Wk8 – Activity – Somebody App

This week’s activity was kind of weird, bu the video we saw in class has pretty funny, so I was expecting this to be really quirky and fun. I posted my email on the assigned page on Tuesday and waited until Thursday to add other emails and actually do the activity.

I couldn’t find how to add people on the app. Three of my friends automatically showed up, two from our art class and one friend whom I told to add the app because it might be fun, all of which appeared because I have them on my phone’s contacts (I’m assuming). I couldn’t find a way to add more people, so I just decided to try it out like that. I tried sending messages to all three of my contacts through other classmates and by floating the message, but since it wasn’t during our class time (it was 3:45 pm), NONE of my messages we through. I sent probably 3-5 messages to each of my contacts through different methods and I always go the mission failed message.

I think this would have been cool if there was a ton of people trying it out, and if the people trying it stayed at school during a certain time period to actually use it, because none is going to go far to deliver anything.

Screenshot_2015-10-15-15-46-27 Screenshot_2015-10-15-15-29-43 Screenshot_2015-10-15-15-28-37                     Screenshot_2015-10-15-15-38-16 Screenshot_2015-10-15-15-45-35

Leave a comment